2016/2017 Elected Officers

Javier Castro

President

president@sacramentoncma.org

Javier Castro, MBA, CPCM, has served on the  NCMA board since 2008. He has over 20 years in federal government contracting and private sector contracting. He currently works as a Senior Contract Manager for Vizient Inc at Sutter Health.
Mariel Dennis

VP Operations

VPOperations@sacramentoncma.org

Mariel Dennis, JD, NCMA Fellow, a member since 1997 and has served in various chapter and national board positions.  She is the Procurement Systems Manager at Aerojet Rocketdyne.
Michael Douglas

VP Education & Awards

VPEducation@sacramentoncma.org

Michael Douglas works as a Contract Specialist/Training Officer for the Veterans Health Administration (VHA), Service Area Office West, McClellan Park, CA.  Mr Douglas has served in his current capacity since early 2013.
Mohamad Akhtar

VP Treasurer

VPTreasurer@sacramentoncma.org

 Mohamad Akhtar works as a Contract Specialist on Medical Procurement Team with the Department of Veterans Affairs. He served proudly in the U.S. Marine Corps working as an Aircraft Rescue Firefighter and an Arabic Linguist in support of combat operations. He was awarded the Purple Heart for injuries sustained in Iraq, 2004. He is currently working toward his MBA and is expected to graduate summer 2017.
Jaime Kelley

VP Communications

VPCommunications@sacramentoncma.org

 

Jaime Kelley, MBA, has served on the Sacramento NCMA board for the last 2 years. She has over 4 years in federal government contracting and is currently serving in private sector contracting. She currently works as a Contract Manager for Vizient Inc. at Sutter Health.
Kenetta Meares

VP Hospitality

VPHospitality@sacramentoncma.org

Kenetta Meares (MAA) (CFCM), has served on the Sacramento NCMA board since 2015.  Currently works as a Contracting Officer and business advisor for the United States Army Corps of Engineers.
Marie Morales

VP Secretary

VPSecretary@sacramentoncma.org

Zeena Morales, MBA is new to the Chapter. Her experience includes logistics, analysis, legislation, grants management, contracts, and outreach. She served proudly in the U.S. Navy working in business administration and financial management. Currently works as a Senior Contracting Officer, US Bureau of Reclamation.
Eugene Willis

VP Membership

VPMembership@sacramentoncma.org

Bio to be posted