NCMA – Certification Support Award

NCMA – Certification Support Award


The Certification Support Award recognizes organizations that encourage professional development and education through certification.


Any organization that has gone above and beyond to support employees in obtaining an NCMA certification.

Presentation and Award

The award will be presented at one of NCMA live events. The winner(s) will be responsible for paying for any travel costs associated with receiving the award. Winner(s) will receive a plaque and recognition in the Contract Management Magazine.


Nominations may be made by the organization itself. Nominations should be submitted electronically to Nominations are due by January 31.

Evaluation Process

The list of nominations received will be compiled by the National Office, and sent to a review team for evaluation. The review team will rank the organizations, and make a final decision no later than March 1.

Evaluation Criteria

Nominees are selected by how/what kind of support they provided employees in achieving one or more of NCMA’s certifications.